Mini Premier League Final 2013

MPl 2013 finals day went very well, although due to rain we played the matches indoors. The tournament gave all the youngsters a great experience of competitive cricket. The enthusiasm shown by the young players was fantastic and improvement overall was evident. Many thanks to all the players and their families.

The 1st final was played between CCA outlaws vs CCA Knightriders, 2nd Final was CCA Heat vs CCA Lightenings and 3rd final was CCA Hurricanes vs CCA Thunder.

1st Final winners – CCA Outlaws

2nd Final winner – CCA Heat

3rd Final winners – CCA Hurricanes

Individual awards were presented by former Leicestershire & Kent Cricketer Laurie Potter.

Man of the match 1st final – Jasol Doy

Man of the match 2nd Final – Jonathan Shaw

Man of the match 3rd Final – Yuvraj Dehal

Best Batsman – Rory Jones

Best Bowler – Dhruv Patel

Best wicketkeeper  – Mateuz Hodgson

Best fielder – Umer Syed

Player of the tournament – Yash Suribatla